Do You Twitter?

twitter banner

Honestly, I don’t get it. I mean, I do get it. I just don’t do it. Why? It’s not that I have an aversion to posting inane things on the internet. After all, I use Facebook all the time. Maybe it’s because one of the Twitter accounts I manage is for my marketing job, and so I have a very narrowly bracketed mind when it comes to “what would be appropriate on Twitter.” Maybe it’s just that I’m too lazy to check more than one social media site more than once per week. Maybe it’s my general disdain for celebrities. But for whatever reason, I’ve never spent much time on Twitter, despite my owning of a perfectly good smartphone.

Well, perhaps that will change. If you’re the tweeting type, follow us @SalonAuteur. Or don’t. It’s your prerogative.

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Do You Twitter?

  1. R.Young

    It’s the ultimate crack for the social-media-obsessed. Journalists love it because it gives them instant feedback on anything they release; they see reactions seen in real time and can edit or correct similarly. Poets, writers, and internet debutantes love it as a clever phrase as will go round the world while genuine insight is pulling its boots on.

Leave a Reply

